Hey Indo! – Some time ago, the Minister of Law and Human Rights, Yasonna H Laoly officially expanded the arrival requirements for foreigners entering Indonesia. From now on foreign tourists can return to Indonesia for tourism, filmmaking and education.

“This ministerial decision shall come into force on the date of stipulation,” reads the Decree of the Minister of Law and Human Rights Number M.HH-03.GR.01.05 of 2021.

The changes to the rules for granting visas were issued by Yasonna in line with the government’s policy of starting the arrival gate for foreigners. As of today, the government has allowed foreigners from 19 countries to enter Indonesia.

“In accordance with the direction of the President of the Republic of Indonesia, we have given permission to 19 countries to travel to Bali and the Riau Islands,” said Coordinating Minister for Maritime Affairs and Investment Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan in a written statement in Jakarta, Wednesday, October 13, 2021.

The 19 countries are Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, New Zealand, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, China, India, Japan, South Korea, Liechtenstein, Italy, France, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Poland, Hungary and Norway.

However, foreign tourists can only enter via direct flights to Bali and the Riau Islands as well as Jakarta. Other conditions must also be met, such as negative RT-PCR results for a maximum of 3×24 hours, have health insurance worth Rp. 100,000 or Rp. 1.4 billion, and quarantine for 3 days when arriving in Indonesia.